Ma Plume Webmag Le 70ème Festival de Cannes 2017

The Cannes Film Festival celebrated its 70th anniversary. Discover the awards, the films in competition, the actors, the reviews, the trailers ...




Le président du Jury, Pedro Almodovar
The President of the Jury, Pedro Almodovar

Under the presidency of Spanish director, screenwriter and producer Pedro Almodóvar, the Jury of the 70th Cannes Film Festival is made up of eight personalities of the 7th Art from all over the world.

The jury of the 70th Cannes Film Festival
The jury of the 70th Cannes Film Festival : Maren Ade, Jessica Chastain, Fan Bingbing, Agnès Jaoui, Park Chan-Wook, Will Smith, Paolo Sorrentino, Gabriel Yared

By tradition, the jury respects parity. It is therefore four women and four men who will surround Pedro Almodóvar during the deliberations around the films of the Competition. They will reveal the prize list on Sunday, May 28th during the Closing ceremony at the end of which will be screened the film which will have won the Palme d'or, in the presence of the team of the film rewarded.

The 70th Festival de Cannes Jury

Pedro ALMODÓVAR – President (Director, Screenwriter, Producer - Spain)
Maren ADE (Director, Screenwriter, Producer - Germany)
Jessica CHASTAIN (Actress, Producer - United States)
FAN Bingbing (Actress, Producer – China)
Agnès JAOUI (Actress, Screenwriter, Director, Performer - France)
PARK Chan-wook (Director, Screenwriter, Producer - South Korea)
Will SMITH (Actor, Producer, Musician - United States)
Paolo SORRENTINO (Director, Screenwriter - Italy)
Gabriel YARED (Composer - France)

Cannes Film Festival 2017: Best Picks with The Hollywood Reporter's Chief Film Critic


The 2017 official selection

The films in competition for the Palme d'or ... The official selection is a reflection of the world cinema production.

The Meyerowitz Stories, by Noah Baumbach - Okja, by Bong Joon-Ho - Aus Dem Nichts (In The Fade), de Fatih Akin (★ AWARD FOR BEST ACTRESS DIANE KRUGER ★) - 120 battements par minute, by Robin Campillo (★ GRAND PRIX ★)The Beguiled (Les Proies), by Sofia Coppola (★ AWARD FOR BEST DIRECTOR ★) - Rodin, by Jacques Doillon - Happy end, by Michael Haneke - Wonderstruck, by Todd Haynes - Le Redoutable, by Michel Hazanavicius - Geu-Hu (The Day After), by Hong Sang-soo - Hikari (Radiance), by Naomi Kawase - The Killing Of A Sacred Deer (Mise à mort du cerf sacré), by Yorgos Lanthimos (★ AWARD FOR BEST SCREENPLAY EX AEQUO ★) - A Gentle Creature, by Sergei Loznitsa - Jupiter’s Moon, by Kornél Mundruczó - L'Amant double, by François Ozon - You Were Never Really Here, by Lynne Ramsay (★ AWARD FOR BEST SCREENPLAY EX AEQUO AND AWARD FOR BEST ACTOR JOACHIM PHOENIX ★) - Good Time, by Benny Safdie & Josh Safdie - Nelyubov (Loveless), d'Andrey Zvyagintsev (★ JURY PRIZE ★) - The Square, by Ruben Östlund (★ PALME D'OR ★).

Un certain regard

"Un certain regard" sees films more original and more audacious than those of the official selection and reward of the filmmakers still little known.

La Cordillera, by Santiago Mitre - Walking Past the Future, by Li Ruijun - Après La Guerre (After The War), de Annarita Zambrano - Wind River, by Taylor Sheridan (★ PRIZE FOR BEST DIRECTION ★)Jeune Femme by Léonor Serraille (★ CAMERA D'OR ★) - En Attendant Les Hirondelles (The Nature Of Time) by Karim Moussaoui - Lerd (Dregs), by Mohammad Rasoulof (★ “UN CERTAIN REGARD” PRIZE ★) - Posoki (Directions), by Stephan Komandarev - Out, by Gyorgy Kristof  - Western, de Valeska Grisebach - Fortunata (Lucky), by Sergio Castellitto (★ PRIZE FOR BEST ACTRESS for Jasmine Trinca ★)Las Hijas de Abril (Les Filles D’avril / April’s Daughter), by Michel Franco (★ JURY PRIZE ★)L'Atelier, by Laurent Cantet - Tesnota (Etroitesse / Closeness), by Kantemir Balago - Aala Kaf Ifrit (La Belle Et La Meute / Beauty And The Dogs), by Kaouther Ben Hania - La Fiancée du désert, by Cecilia Atan et Valeria Pivato - Barbara, by Mathieu Amalric (★ PRIZE FOR THE BEST POETIC NARRATIVE ★).

 Out of Competition films

Films that are part of the official selection but do not take part in the competition for the Palme d'Or...

D’après une histoire vraie, by Roman Polanski - Visages, villages, by Agnès Varda and JR ( ★ GOLDEN EYE PRIZE FOR BEST DOCUMENTARY ★)How to talk to Girls at Parties, by John Cameron Mitchell - Mugen Non Jûnin (Blade Of The Immortal), by Takashi Miike - 12 jours, by Raymond Depardon - Napalm, by Claude Lanzmann - An Inconvenient Sequel, by Al Gore.





Depending on your configuration, the log may take longer or shorter to load.
You can also consult it on our dedicated blog CAN-CANNES…